Sunday , July 12 2020
Home / Book / Penny Dreadful Multipacks (7 Book Series)

Penny Dreadful Multipacks (7 Book Series)

From Book 1: Three epic PENNY BLOOD CLASSICS remastered for Kindle with original art, essays, free audio recordings and detailed annotations: Wagner The Wehr-Wolf, Varney The Vampire and The Mysteries of London.


Published in 1847, Wagner is one of the first werewolf novels in English Literature. It is set in the sixteenth century and begins with a recently abandoned old man waiting in vain for his granddaughter to return and care for him as a storm rages in the ancient forest surrounding his isolated cottage. To his surprise, a stranger appears and offers him something he cannot refuse: beauty and youth. But it comes with a price as he must also suffer the curse of the werewolf. Love, violence, and intrigue are all weaved around Fernand Wagner as he struggles to balance being a human and a murderous animal. As things become more out of hand and uncontrollable, the secret he has been trying to hide may just have to come forth and be faced by all involved, including his beloved Nisida.


One of the earliest penny dreadfuls, Varney is the original vampire story and it was wildly popular with Victorian readers, remaining the Number One serial for two years. It appeared in eight part installments every month between 1845-7. The full version collected here clocks in at an epic 667,000 words. This hugely influential work continues to enthrall and is presented here in electronic book form for the first time with its original illustrations.


Largely forgotten now, The Mysteries of London was one of the biggest selling novels in mid-Victorian England, outselling contemporaneous works from Dickens and Thackeray. The first series was published in weekly installments from 1844-46, priced at a penny each. George W. M. Reynolds wrote the first two series of this long-running narrative of life in the seedy underbelly of mid-nineteenth-century London. Thomas Miller wrote the third series and Edward L. Blanchard wrote the fourth series of this immensely popular title.

*Over 150 period illustrations.
*Annotated with two original essays “What is a Penny Dreadful?” and “Who was George W. M. Reynolds?”
*Links to free, full-length audio recordings of Varney the Vampire and Mysteries of London.
*Total page count: 3, 376

All three pulp classics for one unbeatable low price!

*An individual, active Table of Contents for each book accessible from the Kindle “go to” feature.
*Perfect formatting in rich text compatible with Kindle’s Text-to-Speech features.

This book series is not affiliated with Showtime Networks’ television series PENNY DREADFUL.

Amazon Store:

Author: George W. M. Reynolds, James Malcolm Rymer, Oscar Wilde, Bracebridge Hemyng, Bram Stoker, Thomas Peckett Prest, Robert Louis Stevenson, Eugene Sue, Charles Collins, Mary Shelley, Frank Stockton, Clarence Rooks, Joseph Sheridan Le Fanu, Alfred Perceval Graves, James Greenwood, William Heard Hillyard, Eugène François Vidocq, Eugène Sue, Washington Irving, Edgar Allan Poe, Nathaniel Hawthorne, Ambrose Pierce, Stephen Crane, Robert W. Chambers, Henry James, George Sylvester Viereck,

Editor/Translator: The Newgate Calendar, Aubrey Beardsley,

Binding: Kindle Edition

Condition: New

Product group: Ebook Bundle

Publication Date: January 1, 1970


View this book in Amazon